Help please!!

The place to ask your questions about the Xbox 360
jhowed
Peasant
Peasant

Help please!!

Post by jhowed »

Hi, can anyone help me?
I am new to the xbox scene and could do with some help.
My dvd drive wont read original games its a Benq one, I have however got another drive (Benq) which I would like to put in my xbox 360. I have read that I need to put the old key into the new drive but dont know how to do this.
Any help greatly appreciated.
parminder
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Re: Help please!!

Post by parminder »

hi ok first of all can you tell me more about your old benq drive. does it just not read xbox 360 games or it doesnt read no disk at all. i mean dvds and music cds and such or is it just the games. has this xbox ever been opened to flash before
flashed 16 benQ, 8 Sams25, 3 sam28, 2 hit 0059dj, 2 0047dh 3 0047dj, still stuck on 0078fk, failed 0047dj hardware

jhowed
Peasant
Peasant

Post by jhowed »

Hi, it will play movie dvd`s but not games, it reads for a while then all I get is Open Tray message.I have put a dvd lens cleaner through it but this makes no difference. As far as I know it has not been flashed before (bought it second hand).
parminder
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Post by parminder »

yep mate you have a bricked xbox so there is nothing you can do about this as the previous owner most definately tried to flash it and ended up bricking it. sorry man you cant do nothing about this.
flashed 16 benQ, 8 Sams25, 3 sam28, 2 hit 0059dj, 2 0047dh 3 0047dj, still stuck on 0078fk, failed 0047dj hardware

jhowed
Peasant
Peasant

Post by jhowed »

Oh well time to buy another then!!, is there no way I can put a new drive in??
parminder
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Post by parminder »

you can ask the guy if hes got the original firmware with a good key who you bought it from and put it in any of the benq drives you got, without that theres no way.

jhowed
Peasant
Peasant

Post by jhowed »