Lite Touch / Newer Waves / Abgx360 Help

For questions with backing up your games!
marcanto
Squire
Squire

Lite Touch / Newer Waves / Abgx360 Help

Post by marcanto »

Greeting s Playground,
I will try & make my post as direct as possible
(I am new to modding & maybe my terminology is a bit off)

I flashed my lite-on with LT firmware.
Success.

I have several backups I wish to experiment with, but I am getting a little confused on two or three things.

i have backed up my Alan Wake game for instance...
If I understand semi-correctly, abgx360 will stealth patch, verify everything, etc. etc.

Now for actually booting up the game after it has been run through abgx360 - I am still left with a wave 6 game which will not boot, correct?

how would I go about booting this up if this is a newer wave game? I have read that the 360 Wave Patcher is means for like an instant ban, as you can't modify the iso wave, or if you do - it's rather easy to detect.

Any help would be sooo much appreciated.
Best Regards
HaGGardSmurf
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Re: Lite Touch / Newer Waves / Abgx360 Help

Post by HaGGardSmurf »

If your on lite touch, it will boot any wave. It does not check the wave of the game. That was partly how M$ detected modded consoles last ban wave. If the game did an extra security check (wave check) then M$ could tell it was flashed.

Anyways, if your on LT, your fine, it will boot any wave.

As for the wave patcher, it works, but you will be banned. Do not play a game that's been wave patched offline, or online on a console that will see xbox live.

If you have a banned console, or a console that you are going to keep offline feel free to use the wave patcher on the games it will see.
marcanto
Squire
Squire

Post by marcanto »

Hello again & thanks for your speedy reply!
I know I have my LT flash done correctly through JF, I guess I may be having problems with my media I have been using.