Lite-on and ix 1.51

Post Iprep 101 things here.
staningrimsby
Bandit
Bandit

Lite-on and ix 1.51

Post by staningrimsby »

Guys,

Please excuse my ignorance but i am new to this, i have done a lot of 360 drive fw updates on all possible drives,

last night i failed to upgrade my Benq using the modification disk it just seemed to hang after reading the banks and got no further, so i tried i-prep 8.8 did the same routine dben the fben etc and all went well, no probs :D

Was going to upgrade my lite-on so thought i would do the same thing and start from scratch but i cant seem to extract the key using the probe, am i correct in assuming that i-prep will not work upgrading from 1.5 to 1.51 ???
dalecheesy
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Re: Lite-on and ix 1.51

Post by dalecheesy »

Yeah there's a problem with ipreps dosflash and the new Liteon 1.51. You can either use jungle for the whole process or use jungle to build the firmware and iprep to finish it off with the flit command. If you have already got ixtreme on the liteon theres no need to use the probe in jungle as it builds it for you. If you have a Via card and decide to use jungleflasher for the whole process have a read of this and it should work. viewtopic.php?f=63&t=4351&start=0" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
staningrimsby
Bandit
Bandit

Post by staningrimsby »

Thanx for the prompt response, i have a VIA card in my system and have never had a probs but everytime I use jungleflasher something seems to go wrong, i have had it lock up after erasing then had to use cofrees vid 2 sort it out. (cheers for that by the way CoFree).

Last night my Benq died at the point of write verification and i had to restore then use iprep to get it going again,

Once bitten, twice shy, 3rd time scared witless :lol:
dalecheesy
Ally of Robinhood
Ally of Robinhood

Post by dalecheesy »